Award Advisory Board (Ambassadors)

The Leonardo Advisory Board, an independent jury of 11 Leonardo ambassadors nominates the respective Leonardo-award winners. This international committee with representatives from 10 countries represent the idea of the Leonardo Award in an optimal manner.

       Prof. Leif

  • Winner of the European Award for Innovation Thought Leadership 2013
  • World’s first Chief Knowledge Officer and “Brain of the Year“ 1998
  • World’s First Professor for Intellectual Capital, University of Lund, Sweden
  • Founder and CEO of UNIC - Universal Networking Intellectual Capital AB
  • Founder of “First Future Center“
  • President of “The New Club of Paris“

       Søren B.

  • Former CEO of the Danish Chamber of Commerce
  • Lawyer at the Danish Supreme Court
  • Founder and former President of European Round Table for Business Related Services, Brussels
  • Former member of steering committee of The Danish Employers Organization
  • Former Vice President of EuroCommerce Organization, Brussels.
  • Former President of EuroCommerce Employers Organization, Brussels
  • Former President of the Danish Athletics Federaton

       Prof. DI Günter

  • President of the Humboldt-Cosmos-Multiversity, Tenerife, Canary Islands
  • Ex-General Secretary of “The New Club of Paris“ and former Head of the European Software Institute, Bilbao
  • Affiliated with the Vienna-based Knowledge Management Associates/Academy/Association and its cooperation partner “execupery“
  • Former CEO of the Austrian Research Center (ARC) in Seibersdorf, today called Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT), Austria’s largest applied research organization
  • Adj. Professor at Graz University of Technology and Guest Professor at Danube University, both Austria
  • Decorated with the “Cross of Honor 1st Class in Science & Art” of the Republic of Austria for achievements in rebuilding the applied science infrastructure in Austria, and the Victor-Kaplan Medal for Outstanding Innovation.

       Markku Markkula

  • President of the European Committee of Regions (CoR)
  • Vice Chairman of the Open Innovation Strategy and Policy Group (OISPG)
  • Chairman of the Board of the Finnish Information Society Development Center TIEKE
  • Member of the EU Committee of the Regions, CoR for 2010-2014 as member of commission for Education, Youth, Culture and Research and Commission for Economic and Social Policy ECOS
  • CoR rapporteur on Digital Agenda for Europe
  • Advisor within Aalto University to Aalto Presidents
  • Former director of the Lifelong Learning Institute Dipoli of University of Technology in Helsinki

       Guy Kempfert

  • Global Head People and Organizational Development Straumann AG, Basel
  • President European Corporate Learning Association
  • Former Senior Vice President Institute for School Assessment, Zürich
  • Former Global Head Learning & Development Syngenta
  • Former Headmaster Gymnasium Liestal, Switzerland

       Peter Pawlowsky

  • Professor for Personnel Management and Leadership studies
  • Director at the Research Institute for Organizational Competence and Strategy (FOKUS) at Chemnitz University of Technology
  • Co-founder and President of the Society for Knowledge Management 2001-2003
  • Director “Executive“ Master of Knowledge Management program at Chemnitz University of Technology

       Prof. James

  • Emeritus Professor of Academic Enterprise and UK Ambassador for Social Entrepreneurship in higher Education
  • Director of both UPBEAT & Smart City Futures
  • Officer of the most excellent order of the British Empire for services for Science and Engineering Education.
  • Time Higher Award winner for Leadership in Technology Transfer and Engagement 2010
  • Time Higher Award winner for Community Engagement 2004

       Anne Kjaer

  • Co-Founder and CEO of ReDi School of Digital Integration 2015 in Berlin
  • Founder of Peace Innovation Lab in Berlin in collaboration with Stanford University
  • Founder of humanitarian project "Kids have a Dream"
  • Entrusted with Rotary Peace Fellowship Japan
  • Consultant of Social Corporate Responsibility in various companies in Scandinavia
  • 2006 graduate from KaosPilot Denmark

       Sanchez de Leon

  • Senior Executive at Accenture, responsible for talent & organization performance in Europe, Middle East, Africa and Latin America
  • Human Capital Leader for Spain, Portugal and Israel
  • Member of Spanish GEO Council and its advisory board
  • Chairman of the board of Accenture Human Capital Management Solutions

       Prof. Dr. Wim Veen

  • Emeritus Professor for development of learning systems at University of Technology, Faculty of Technology and Management in Delft, Netherlands
  • Consultant for educational institutions for private companies and governmental authorities
  • Member of Dutch National eLearning Award
  • His research focuses on new concepts and strategies for ICT enhanced learning in private companies and regular education institutions

       Prof. Dagmar
        Woyde Köhler

  • Executive Director of New & Able Management- und Organisationsberatung GmbH
  • Former Managing Director of EnBWAkademie GmbH
  • Chief Learning Officer 2008 for implementing a most successful strategy for further education and for introducing Intellectual Capital Reporting for Energie Baden-Württemberg AG
  • Former Director of Human Resources at Badenwerk AG
  • Manager of “Science, Education, Youth, Art and Athletics“ department as Ministerial Counselor for the state of Baden Württemberg
  • Member of the “Ethics Commission“, the “European Corporate Learning Forum“ and directing “MINDKISS“ project, which opens up new ways of experiencing art, science and philosophy

Corinna Pregla

  • Professional artistic career as classical singer and moderator with broad experiences at the international cultural scene
  • Graduate of the international EMAA Studies (II), University of Zürich
  • Member of the Villa Vigoni, Italian-German Center of European Excellence
  • Representative of the Federal German Initiative "365 Venues in Land of Ideas", under the patronage of the Federal President of Germany
  • Ph.d student for Cultural Management at Conservatory Weimar
  • Regual guest at Deutsche Akademie "Villa Massimo" in Rome